Vegetarians unaware of animal products in tablets

28 Feb 2012
  • print

Vegetarians may be unaware that medicinal tablets and liquids contain gelatin – sourced from animal bones and skin.

A study in the Postgraduate Medical Journal has reported that a quarter of vegetarian patients did not realise that drugs prescribed to them contained gelatin. The study calls for better labelling of medications.

Read more.



No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest 23 May 2015